Snickers Protein Shake – Sans the Actual Snickers…

I know I know.  I’ve been MIA for a while.  NO EXCUSES!!!  That’s my new motto.  Except that I have two excuses.  1. I started selling Scentsy Fragrance.  Which has kept me busier than I had thought it would (YAY!)  And 2. I started Ferrell’s eXtreme Body Shaping.  Which pretty much takes up my evenings.  And having to be prepared for everything in advance rather than going by the seat of my pants pretty much manipulates every thing I do.  For a 45 minute class, because I live so far away, it pretty much consumes every decision I make when running errands etc so I have to be prepared.  Which I am not very good at.  AT. ALL.   The other thing it’s forced me to do is to be more creative and more involved in the food that I eat.  Not only that, but I have to eat a lot on the go now.  So other than consuming protein bars like popcorn, I’ve become a little more experimental about my protein shakes.  Which is the purpose of this post.  Inspired by one of my fellow 10-weekers who gave me a recipe for a shake that tasted like a reeces peanut butter cup, I thought I’d make a protein shake that tasted like a snickers bar.  The one candy bar that I miss.  Especially this time of year.  I love to freeze them and munch them.  I steal them from the kids’ halloween bags.  I put them in apple salad.  I love snickers.  And it is YUMMY!!!!  Even my kids like it!

Without further ado, here’s the recipe!

 

Snickers Bar Protein Shake (Sans the snickers)

1 cup of milk

1-2 cups of ice cubes

a squirt of chocolate syrup (not too much)

a squirt of caramel (I used Starbucks caramel, and I probably used about 1 1/2 teaspoons.  Not much)

1 scoop of Vanilla Protein Powder

2 Tbps of PB2 peanut butter

Blend up in a blender and voila!  If I weren’t on a nutrition plan, I would have taken some of those frozen snickers and crumbled them up on top.

Leave a Reply

