Fresh Peach Salsa

You’d think that today after having pinched my butt cheek on the cracked toilet seat, running late for getting B to school, running all over town trying to cash a check only to find all the credit unions that I bank at CLOSED (on two different sides of town no less) having my daughter run feral in Starbucks, finally getting home and in the 2 seconds that I left Emme alone, she had a little fun with the baby powder, one would think I’d want to collapse.  Oh no.  I wanted to can some more peaches.  Well this batch I decided to put into jars for us to eat.  The kids love them (with cinnamon and sugar) and all I can think of is drizzling them over some waffles or ice cream.

The recipe I want to share with you is for fresh peach salsa.  Oh boy.  This was so very easy and so very tasty!!!!!  After I jarred up the peaches (one with spices one without), I couldn’t get the thought of having a peach salsa out of my head.  So I pulled together the ingredients I needed (thankfully everything on hand!) and voila!  A peach salsa was born.

INGREDIENTS

3-4 large peaches 4-6 smaller peaches or a can or two of peaches

The juice of 1 small lime

1-2 small onions (or to taste)

A hand full of cilantro (or to taste)

1 Avocado diced

1/2 of a jalapeno, seeded and ribs removed (if you want) and diced.

 

INSTRUCTIONS:

Dice your peaches into cubes and set aside.

Dice your onion, cilantro, avocado, and jalapeno

Add to the bowl, squeeze the juice from one lime over the top

Mix in peacehs

Serve – or you can set it in the fridge and let the flavors mingle.  *Cucumber would be a really fantastic addition to this recipe.

 

Enjoy!!

4 thoughts on “Fresh Peach Salsa

    • That sounds awesome! We just had an avocado in the fridge so we used it up. And scallions would be awesome in it! the jicama would add a nice crunch. DO IT!!

  1. YUM! I love peach salsa, i need to make this now! (And some fish tacos to put it on…) Been there with those insane days where the stupidest shit just keeps happening over and over. Hope your butt cheek is healing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

